Study Guidance

Are you interested in studying at the Department of Engineering and have questions about your studies?

The team of the Department of Engineering will be happy to help you with the personal planning of your studies. If you have individual questions about your intended course of study (such as study-specific requirements, specific course content/modules, degrees or postgraduate courses), please contact the director of the degree programme. Contact information can be found on the appropriate programme pages.

Counselling on the study programmes

Study Programme Responsible person E-Mail
Electromobility (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Matthias Scherer m.scherer(at)hochschule-trier.de
Electrical Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Andreas Diewald a.diewald(at)hochschule-trier.de
Elecrical Engineering (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Matthias Scherer m.scherer(at)hochschule-trier.de
Electrical Engineering dual (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Dirk Brechtken d.brechtken(at)hochschule-trier.de
Industrial Electrical Engineering and Management (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr. Dara Feili d.feili(at)hochschule-trier.de
Industrial Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Armin Wittmann a.wittmann(at)hochschule-trier.de
Industrial Engineering dual (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Karl Hofmann-von Kap-herr K.Hofmann-von-Kap-herr(at)hochschule-trier.de
Industrial Engineering (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Armin Wittmann a.wittmann(at)hochschule-trier.de
Internet of Things-Digital Automation (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Ernst Georg Haffner e.haffner(at)hochschule-trier.de
Mechanical Engineering (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Peter König koenig(at)hochschule-trier.de
Mechanical Engineering (M.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Uwe Zimmermann u.zimmermann(at)hochschule-trier.de
Mechanical Engineering dual (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Karl Hofmann-von Kap-herr K.Hofmann-von-Kap-herr(at)hochschule-trier.de
Medical Technology (B.Sc.) Prof. Dr. Klaus Peter Koch koch(at)hochschule-trier.de
Safety Engineering (B.Eng. Prof. Dr. Lars Draack l.draack(at)hochschule-trier.de
Sports and Rehabilitation Technology (B.Eng.) Prof. Dr. Armin Wittmann a.wittmann(at)hochschule-trier.de

Counselling at the main campus

Study service at the Main Campus

The Study Serviceat the main campus is the central point of contact for all general concerns about studying. It provides information and advice on application and enrollment, study organization, study procedures and exam organization. In addition, important forms, information on current events and examination regulations are available on the homepage of the Study Service. The Study Service is divided into three work teams, each of which is assigned to specific study programmes. This means that students always have a permanent contact person during their studies. The assignment of the our study programmes is as follows:

Financial Study Assistance

All information concerning financial study assistance can be found here. 

Counselling compass

A summary of all advising services and relevant information for studying at Trier University of Applied Sciences can be found here.

Further questions?

We cordially invite you to a personal meeting at the department on the main campus in Trier. Feel free to contact us by e-mail (fischer(at)hochschule-trier.de) or phone (+49 651 8103-342).

We look forward to meeting you!

back-to-top nach oben